Blogia
kekegua

Massachusetts Dreamin'

This time around, Summers, now the president of Harvard, got in hot water at a National Bureau of Economic Research conference. Asked to

speak about the "under-representation" of women in science, Summers' tossed around several hypotheses, including one about the possibility of

intrinsic differentials in aptitude between men and women in various fields and endeavors.Office 2007 key is available here.

Now maybe I haven't been sufficiently indoctrinated into political correctness, but in this instance I couldn't see much in Summers' remarks

that would cause someone to end up on a fainting couch. In a Steeler football game, for example, I'd say it looks like something intrinsic is Office 2007 download is on sale now!                                                                

going on with all those men on the field and no women, and an "under-representation" of Orientals. And on the other end, I'd say there's

something intrinsic about the fact that the overwhelming percentage of murderers and rapists on this planet are men.Office 2007 Professional bring me so much convenience.

Nonetheless, here's how Ruth R. Wisse, the Martin Peretz Professor of Yiddish Literature and Professor of Comparative Literature at Harvard,

described the scene in a recent Wall Street Journal article: "At this point in his (Summers) remarks, an MIT female professor of science quit

the room, declaring to the press that she couldn't breathe because 'this kind of bias makes me physically ill.'"Office 2007 is so powerful.

Now I don't want to add to the breathlessness, but I was never in a meeting where a guy stopped breathing because he didn't like a

hypothesis.

The MIT professor who "quit the room" was biologist Nancy Hopkins. She defended her exit in the Harvard Crimson. "When he (Summers) came into Microsoft Office 2007 is my love!

this conference, we thought he was coming to tell us what Harvard was doing about this issue," she explained, referring to the "under-

representation" issue. "But he chose instead to give his personal views, and it's not really his field. He wasn't presenting ideas that were

up for discussion."Office 2010 is my favorite.

What's not "up for discussion," in short, is what's politically incorrect.

In "The Shame of America's One-Party Campuses," Karl Zinsmeister, the editor of the American Microsoft Office 2010 is so great.

Enterprise, reported on faculty political

affiliations via voter registration records. At Harvard, only 4 percent of the professors were registered as Republicans or Libertarians.

That's "under-representation," more off the mark than the number of women teaching biology -- and more likely based on bias than any innate

differentials in aptitude. And that's something else that's not "up for discussion."

 CALIFORNIA'S EDGE br> Re: Lawrence Henry's Not Enough Edges : /p> Microsoft Office is so great!

I left Mass. for California 21 years ago at the age of 32. I had long held a sense that Mass. was a closed system with no room for people

like me not already in the established group. Frankly, I was intimidated by the people on top Microsoft outlook 2010 is powerful.

because I felt toyed with and I did not believe

that I would ever be allowed inside. It is also a fact that I never really liked that group anyway. My solution after much trepidation was to

accept a job opportunity in California. The reason for the trepidation was that my family had a long history in Mass. (more than 300 years) Outlook 2010 is convenient!

and I liked the beauty of New England. I planned to follow the Red Sox by newspaper and by attending all their games in Anaheim.

0 comentarios